Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
The R&D Incentives Committee (RADIC) operates under delegation from Industry Innovation and Science Australia (IISA). It is responsible for providing advice to IISA about the operations of the RandD Tax Concession Program for income years commencing before 1 July 2011 and the RandD Tax Incentive for income years commencing on or after 1 July 2011. In particular, it is responsible for assessing activities registered across all sectors including providing certificates to the Commissioner for Taxation about the eligibility of activities registered for the Concession and the Incentive. The Committee also provides advice about operational policy aspects of the RandD Tax Concession Program and the RandD Tax Incentive. RADIC may consist of up to seven members and are appointed by the Minister of Industry, Science and Technology.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    E. Statutory Office Holder Offices and Committees

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Industry Research and Development Act, 1986

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?

    No, but noted in parent's annual report

  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

    27 September 2007

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Ms. Julie Phillips 1 November 2018 14 November 2024
Member Ms. Joanne Mulder 11 September 2019 10 September 2022
Member Ms. Julia Sloman 1 March 2019 28 February 2022
Member Mr. Lachlan James 4 April 2019 3 April 2022
Member Mr. Mark Stevens 11 September 2019 10 September 2022
Member VACANT    
Last updated: