Industry Innovation and Science Australia - R&D Incentives Committee

Industry, Science and Resources
The R&D Incentives Committee (RDIC) operates under delegation from Industry Innovation and Science Australia (IISA). It is responsible for providing advice to IISA about the operations of the R&D Tax Incentives Program for income years commencing before 1 July 2011 and the R&D Tax Incentive for income years commencing on or after 1 July 2011. In particular, it is responsible for assessing activities registered across all sectors including providing certificates to the Commissioner for Taxation about the eligibility of activities registered for the Concession and the Incentive. The Committee also provides advice about operational policy aspects of the R&D Tax Concession Program and the R&D Tax Incentive. RDIC may consist of up to seven members and are appointed by the Minister of Industry and Science.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    E. Statutory Office Holder Offices and Committees

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Industry Research and Development Act, 1986

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?

    No, but noted in parent's annual report

  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    10 Binara St
    Canberra ACT 2601

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Ms. Julie Phillips 15 November 2021 14 November 2024
Member Ms. Geraldine Farrell 31 March 2022 30 March 2025
Member Mr. Clint Collins 10 May 2023 9 May 2026
Member Mr. Murray Hurps 10 May 2023 9 May 2026
Member Mr. Sergio Duchini 10 May 2023 9 May 2026
Last updated: