Pacific Security College (PSC)

Foreign Affairs and Trade
The Pacific Security College (PSC) is an aid funded initiative located at the Australian National University, giving effect to a commitment to the region that "Australia will expand its national security training and assistance in the Pacific to support the development of tailored responses to national security challenges". The College aims to strengthen regional security through collaborative learning and enhanced people-to-people relationships. It provides fully-funded strategic training to Pacific security officials and technical assistance to support Pacific national and regional security strategy development. The Advisory Board is not a Governing Board. Its purpose is to advise DFAT and PSC management on, and act as a sounding board for, those strategic matters most likely to strengthen PSC outcomes and impact; and to assist with the development and maintenance of trusted strategic relationships in the region. The Advisory Board is established by DFAT and operates at DFAT's sole discretion. The Advisory Board provides high-level strategic oversight of the PSC including: - consideration of annual Work Plans and PSC priorities; and - strategic discussion of PSC support to implementation of the Boe Declaration.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    D. Advisory Body - Policy and Stakeholder Consultation

  • Established By / Under

    Principal Body / Management Board / Senior Executive Officer

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Air Chief Marshal (Retired) Mark Binskin AC (Retd) 5 December 2022 5 December 2025
Member Ross Ardern 5 December 2022 5 December 2025
Member Tuiloma Neroni Slade 5 December 2022 5 December 2025
Member Ms. Rhea Moss-Christian 5 December 2022 5 December 2025
Member Mr. Rimbink Pato OBE 26 October 2023 26 October 2026
Last updated: