Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts
The Australian Government makes payments to eligible Australian creators and publishers under the Public and Educational Lending Right (PLR and ELR) programs as recompense for the free multiple use of their books in public and educational lending libraries. The Committee has the power to determine the eligibility of applicants under both the PLR and ELR programs and to approve payments under the PLR program.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    E. Statutory Office Holder Offices and Committees

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Public Lending Right Act 1985

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    Level 4, Nishi Building 2 Phillip Law St

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Ms. Evelyn (Eve) Woodberry 20 May 2020 19 May 2023
Member Ms. Libby Cass 21 August 2019 Determined by the appointer
Member Ms. Margaret Joan Allen 18 June 2020 17 June 2023
Member Dr. Lisa Gorton 18 June 2020 17 June 2023
Member Mr. Steven Carroll 16 March 2021 15 March 2024
Member Mr. Michael Willoughby Bollen 16 March 2021 15 March 2024
Member Mr. Steven Zorzi 29 September 2021 Determined by the appointer
Last updated: