Following the 2022 Federal Election outcome an interim Ministry has now been sworn in and the caretaker period has ceased. Further updates to this website will be made in due course.


Joint Commonwealth and Tasmanian Economic Council

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
The Council aims to drive reforms to improve the performance of the Tasmanian economy.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    G. Ministerial Councils and Related Bodies including those Established by the COAG

  • Established By / Under

    Prime Minister

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    111 Alinga Street
    Canberra City 2601

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Member The Hon. Peter Gutwein MP 27 February 2014 Determined by the appointer
Member The Hon. Will Hodgman MP 27 February 2014 Determined by the appointer
Member Mr. Dale Elphinstone 19 April 2017 Determined by the appointer
Last updated: