The COAG Unit provides advice on Commonwealth-State relations; coordinates Council of Australian Governments (COAG) business; provides secretariat support to COAG meetings, including to the Prime Minister in his capacity as Chairman of COAG and to the Secretary of the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet in his role as Chairman of the supporting committee of senior officials. The Unit also provides advice on mutual recognition and the Tran-Tasman Mutual Recognition Act (TTMRA); on the role of Ministerial Councils; and represents the Commonwealth on the Steering Committee for the Review of Government Service Provision, which produces the annual Report on Government Services.

Key People

Further information

  • Postal Address

    PO Box 6500 Canberra ACT 2600

Last updated: