National Intermodal Corporation Limited (Board)

Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development, Communications and the Arts
National Intermodal Corporation Limited (National Intermodal) (formerly Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited) was established to assist with the delivery of inter-modal terminals in Sydney, Melbourne and Brisbane to support Inland Rail. National Intermodal will play an important role in ensuring genuine, independent open access to a network of terminals along the east coast, driving efficiency and competition in the freight network and boosting national productivity. National Intermodal is incorporated under the Commonwealth Corporations Act 2001, and is a prescribed Government Business Enterprise (GBE) operating under the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability Act 2013 (PGPA Act) and PGPA Rule 2014. National Intermodal is wholly owned by the Australian Government, represented by the Minister for Communications, Urban Infrastructure, Cities and the Arts and the Minister for Finance as the two Shareholder Ministers.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    R. Management Board

  • Established By / Under


  • Established By/Under More info

    Commonwealth company under the Corporations Act 2001

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    X. Internal Management

  • Auditor


  • Function Categorization

    Executive Management

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    Suite 2, Level 9, 1 O'Connell Street
    Sydney NSW 2000

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Ms. Erin Flaherty 4 February 2020 3 May 2023
Director/Non-Executive Director Mr. Joseph Carrozzi AM 13 December 2021 12 December 2024
Director/Non-Executive Director Mr. Michael Byrne 30 March 2022 30 March 2025
Director/Non-Executive Director Ms. Christine Holman 26 July 2021 25 July 2024
Director/Non-Executive Director VACANT
Director/Non-Executive Director Mr. Ron Koehler 16 December 2019 15 June 2023
Director/Non-Executive Director Ms. Annette Carey 30 March 2022 30 March 2025
Director/Non-Executive Director VACANT
Director/Non-Executive Director Ms. Bronwyn Morris 13 December 2021 12 December 2024
Last updated: