Following the 2022 Federal Election outcome an interim Ministry has now been sworn in and the caretaker period has ceased. Further updates to this website will be made in due course.


Australia Telescope Time Assignment Committee

Industry, Science, Energy and Resources
The Australia Telescope Time Assignment Committee (TAC) is advisory to the ATNF Director and is a sub-committee to the Australia Telescope Steering Committee. The TAC assesses proposals submitted for observing time with the Australia Telescope Compact Array (ATCA), the Parkes radio telescope, the Mopra radio telescopes and the Long Baseline Array. Service proposals for the Tidbinbilla 70-m antenna are also assessed. Time is allocated on the basis of scientific merit. The TAC members are appointed by the Australia Telescope National Facility (ATNF) Steering Committee.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    D. Advisory Body - Policy and Stakeholder Consultation

  • Established By / Under

    Principal Body / Management Board / Senior Executive Officer

  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Creation Date

Last updated: