Critical Minerals Independent Technical Panel

Industry, Science and Resources
The purpose of the Critical Minerals Independent Technical Panel (formerly Critical Minerals Independent Advisory Panel) is to provide advice to the Department of Industry, Science, and Resources (the Department) on options to accelerate development of Australia’s critical minerals industry and the technical and commercial merits of specific critical minerals projects and the broader benefits to Australia and industry that could be unlocked by those projects.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    D. Advisory Body - Policy and Stakeholder Consultation

  • Established By / Under


  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    10 Binara St

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Member Dr. Robert Gee 11 January 2024 10 January 2025
Member Dr. Alan Bye 15 January 2024 14 January 2025
Member Ms. Lynda Burnett 14 January 2024 13 January 2025
Last updated: