Australian Space Agency Advisory Board

Industry, Science and Resources
The Australian Space Agency Advisory Board is a non-statutory, independent, skills based group which provides advice to the Agency Head. The Advisory Group’s purpose is to review and advise the strategic direction and performance of the Agency, and to support the Agency to achieve its purpose. It is not a decision making body, and has no governing legislation.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    D. Advisory Body - Policy and Stakeholder Consultation

  • Established By / Under


  • Established By/Under More info

    Australian Space Agency Charter

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    McEwin Building, North Terrace
    Adelaide SA 5000

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Dr. Megan Clark AC 1 January 2021 31 December 2023
Other AVM Catherine Roberts AM 22 November 2019 Determined by the appointer
Other Ms. Meghan Quinn PSM 5 August 2022 Determined by the appointer
Member Prof. Steven Freeland 9 April 2022 8 April 2024
Member Mr. Frank Robert 9 April 2022 8 April 2024
Member Prof. Svend Peter Klinken 9 April 2022 8 April 2024
Member Mr. Alfred Wassel 8 September 2021 7 September 2024
Member Prof. Lisa Harvey-Smith 9 April 2022 8 April 2024
Last updated: