The Agency Management Committee was appointed by the Australian Health Workforce Ministerial Council in September 2012. The Committee consists of seven (7) people including: a Chair who is not a registered health practitioner and has not been a health practitioner in the last five (5) years, at least two (2) people with expertise in health and/or education and training, and at least two (2) people with business or administrative expertise who are not current or previous registered health practitioners.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    K. National Law Bodies

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Health Practitioner Regulation National Law Act as in force in each State and Territory

  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    C. Other

  • Creation Date

    2 September 2012

Last updated: