Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency

Health and Aged Care
The Agency Management Committee appointed by all Australian Health Ministers to oversee the operations of the Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency (Ahpra) and oversee the implementation of policy directions given by Health Ministers. The Committee consists of a minimum of five (5) people including: a Chair who is not a registered health practitioner and has not been a health practitioner in the last five (5) years, at least two (2) people with expertise in health and/or education and training, and at least two (2) people with business or administrative expertise who are not current or previous registered health practitioners.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    I. National law bodies

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Health Practitioner Regulation National Law Act as in force in each State and Territory

  • Classification

    D. Other governance relationship

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    Level 7 111 Bourke Street
    Melbourne VIC 3000

Last updated: