Murray-Darling Basin Community Committee

Climate Change, Energy, the Environment and Water
The Basin Community Committee (BCC) is established under the Water Act 2007 (Cwlth) to provide a community perspective for the Murray-Darling Basin Authority and the Murray-Darling Basin Ministerial Council on a wide range of water resource, environmental, cultural and socioeconomic matters. BCC members are selected for their expertise or interest in community, water use, environmental water management, Indigenous or local government matters.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    E. Statutory Office Holder Offices and Committees

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Water Act 2007

  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?

    No, but noted in parent's annual report

  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Auditor


  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    Level 4, 51 Allara St
    Canberra City ACT

Last updated: