The Chief Scientist Branch build comprehensive knowledge of East Antarctica and its ecosystems to inform our Antarctic stewardship and enhance our understanding of climate change. Their work is underpinned by the Australian Antarctic Science Strategic Plan. The Chief Scientist Branch lead on Australia’s three key science objectives in Antarctica: climate science; marine science; and conservation of Antarctic wildlife and environmental stewardship.

Key People

Last updated: