Please note that the content on this website is being progressively updated following the issuing of Administrative Arrangements Orders on 23 June, 2022.


Natural Heritage Ministerial Board

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
The Natural Heritage Ministerial Board is established under the Natural Heritage Trust of Australia Act 1997. The Board provides the formal mechanism for liaison and cooperation between the Environment and Agriculture Ministers on all matters relating to jointly managed programmes funded through the Natural Heritage Trust (NHT) of Australia Account. The Board supports the design and delivery of the National Landcare Programme. It also oversees and makes decisions on related programmes funded through the NHT Account, including the Reef Plan 2050 and the Indigenous Protected Areas programmes. The Board consists of the Environment Minister and the Agriculture Minister.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    E. Statutory Office Holder Offices and Committees

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Natural Heritage Trust of Australia Act 1997

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Creation Date

Last updated: