Wine Australia Selection Committee

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
The Wine Australia Selection Committee provides important transparency and independence in the appointment of the nominated Wine Australia directors. At the request of the minister, the selection committee conducts a selection process to identify candidates for nomination to the minister for appointment as Wine Australia directors. Membership includes a presiding member and up to four other members nominated by Wine Australia's representative organisation. All selection committee members are appointed by the minister.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    E. Statutory office holder, offices and committees

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Wine Australia Act 2013

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Classification

    B. Secondary statutory structure

  • Function Categorization


  • Creation Date

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Ms. Rebekah Richardson 25 March 2024 30 November 2026
Member Mr. Jeffrey McCormack 22 May 2024 30 November 2026
Member Ms. Nicole Palun 22 May 2024 30 November 2026
Member Mr. Robert Crawford 22 May 2024 30 November 2026
Member Ms. Jane Thomson OAM 22 May 2024 30 November 2026
Last updated: