Agriculture Senior Officials Committee

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
The Agriculture Senior Officials' Committee (AGSOC) comprises all department heads and CEOs of Australian / State / Territory and New Zealand Government agencies responsible for primary industries policy issues. It is chaired by the Secretary of the Australian Government Department of Agriculture and Water Resources. AGSOC provides for cross-jurisdictional cooperative and coordinated approaches to matters of national interest. It also supports the Agriculture Ministers' Forum (AGMIN) in achieving its objectives. AGSOC has a number of sub-committees and task groups that report to it for defined work.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    J. Inter-jurisdictional and international bodies

  • Established By / Under

    International Agreement / Treaty / Council Order

  • Established By/Under More info

    All heads of state/territory and Australian and New Zealand government's departments with responsibility for primary industries

  • Classification

    D. Other governance relationship

  • Creation Date

  • Postal Address

    18 Marcus Clarke Street
    Canberra ACT 2601

Last updated: