The division handles matters relating to: the programming of legislation, parliamentary affairs, electoral matters, parliamentary liaison, ministerial arrangements, machinery of government, public service issues, legal and constitutional matters, cultural policies, institutions and programmes, litigation, administrative review, royal commissions, archives, the Ombudsman, privacy, territories and access to government information (including FOI) and awards and national symbols.

Key People

Further information

  • Postal Address

    PO Box 6500, Canberra ACT 2600

Last updated: