Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications
The Moorebank Intermodal Company Limited (MIC) was established to facilitate the development of an intermodal terminal at Moorebank in Sydney's south-west. MIC is a Government Business Enterprise (GBE), which is incorporated under the Commonwealth Corporations Act 2001, and operates under the Public Governance, Performance and Accountability Act 2013 (PGPA Act). MIC is wholly owned by the Australian Government, which is represented by the Minister for Infrastructure and Transport and the Minister for Finance as MIC's two Shareholder Ministers. MIC will oversee the development of the Moorebank Intermodal Terminal. MIC aims to optimise private sector expertise and investment, through a competitive process, to develop and operate the intermodal terminal and meet the project's objectives. MIC's objectives for the project are to: • boost national productivity over the long-term through improved freight network capacity and rail utilisation • create a flexible and commercially viable common user facility for rail operators and other terminal users • attract employment and investment to south-western Sydney • achieve sound environmental and social outcomes that are considerate of community views • optimise value for money for MIC having regard to the other stated project objectives

Further information

  • Type of Body

    R. Management Board

  • Established By / Under


  • Established By/Under More info

    Commonwealth company under the Corporations Act 2001

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    X. Internal Management

  • Auditor


  • Function Categorization

    Executive Management

  • Creation Date

    13 December 2012

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Ms. Erin Flaherty 4 February 2020 3 February 2023
Director/Non-Executive Director The Hon. James Lloyd 1 June 2019 31 May 2022
Director/Non-Executive Director Mr. Ron Koehler 16 December 2019 15 December 2022
Director/Non-Executive Director Mr. Lucio Di Bartolomeo 2 May 2019 1 May 2022
Director/Non-Executive Director VACANT    
Director/Non-Executive Director VACANT    
Director/Non-Executive Director VACANT    
Director/Non-Executive Director VACANT    
Director/Non-Executive Director Mr. Ray Wilson 13 December 2018 12 December 2021
Last updated: