Infrastructure, Regional Development and Cities
One of 52 Regional Development Australia (RDA) committees established Australia-wide. RDA is a nationwide initiative of the Australian Government. RDA aims to work with State and Local Government to boost the economic capability of their region, improving productivity and promoting activities and investments that unlock economic growth. Key functions include: • maintain a regional plan and advise on priorities for economic development • act as a two-way conduit providing advice to and from the Australian Government • assist local community stakeholders to develop project proposals and help shepherd them to appropriate public and/or private funding sources • promote Government programs, policies and initiatives and • establish links and co-operative alliances by working with regional communities, other regional development organisations including neighbouring RDA committees, businesses, industry and local governments to promote regional development

Further information

  • Type of Body

    H. Inter Jurisdictional and International Bodies

  • Established By / Under

    Agreement / Treaty / Council Order

  • Established By/Under More info

    Memorandums of Understanding between the Australian Government and each state and territory government

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?

    Yes, but not tabled

  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Auditor


  • Auditor Other

    Private Sector

  • Function Categorization

    Advisory Board

  • Creation Date

    1 July 2009

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Mr. Peter Gandolfi 12 April 2018 31 December 2020
Deputy Chair Mr. Alan Richardson 25 July 2018 30 June 2021
Member Mr. Lewis Parsons 27 July 2018 30 June 2021
Member Associate Professor Judy Nagy 26 July 2018 30 June 2021
Member Mr. Darren Turner 1 August 2018 30 June 2021
Member VACANT    
Member VACANT    
Member VACANT    
Member VACANT    
Member Mr. Scott Whicker 24 July 2018 30 June 2021
Member Ms. Liz McKinnon 26 July 2018 30 June 2021
Member Mrs. Simone Kain 26 July 2018 30 June 2021
Member Mr. Dennis Jackson 26 July 2018 30 June 2021
Last updated: