Industry, Innovation and Science
Joint Accreditation System of Australia/New Zealand (JAS - ANZ) accredits conformity assessment bodies in the fields of certification and inspection. JAS-ANZ operations are overseen by a governing board comprising of ten members, six of whom are appointed by the Australian Government, and three by the New Zealand Government. The Chief Executive of JAS-ANZ is the tenth member. The Treaty between Australia and New Zealand concerning the Establishment of the Governing Board, Technical Advisory Council and Accreditation Review Board of the Joint Accreditation System of Australia and New Zealand (the Treaty) signed on 25 March 1998. Declared an International Organisation under the Joint Accreditation System of Australia and New Zealand (Privileges and Immunities) Regulations 1998.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    D. Advisory Body - Policy and Stakeholder Consultation

  • Established By / Under

    Agreement / Treaty / Council Order

  • Established By/Under More info

    Maralinga Nuclear Test Site Hand Back Deed signed by Commonwealth Government, SA Government and Maralinga Tjarutja

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Creation Date

    1 July 2009

Last updated: