Industry, Innovation and Science
The role of the Innovation Investment Committee is to assist Innovation Australia administer the suite of venture capital programmes, and provide guidance to the Department throughout the lifecycles of the various programmes. For the venture capital tax concession programmes Venture Capital Limited Partnerships (VCLP), Early Stage Venture Capital Limited Partnerships (ESVCLP) and Pooled Development Funds (PDF), this include decisions on registration, and decisions relating to compliance and interpretation of provisions in the relevant Acts.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    E. Statutory Office Holder Offices and Committees

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Industry Research and Development Act 1986

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Function Categorization


  • Creation Date

    18 March 2016

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Mr. Marty Gauvin 20 April 2016 19 April 2019
Other Ms. Jennifer Kay 2 January 2018 Determined by the appointer
Member Ms. Jan Bingley 20 April 2016 19 November 2018
Member Prof. Stephen Barkoczy 20 April 2016 19 April 2019
Member Ms. Amanda Heyworth 20 April 2016 19 November 2018
Last updated: