Industry, Innovation and Science
Joint Accreditation System of Australia/New Zealand (JAS - ANZ) accredits conformity assessment bodies in the fields of certification and inspection. JAS-ANZ operations are overseen by a governing board comprising of ten members, six of whom are appointed by the Australian Government, and three by the New Zealand Government. The Chief Executive of JAS-ANZ is the tenth member. The Treaty between Australia and New Zealand concerning the Establishment of the Governing Board, Technical Advisory Council and Accreditation Review Board of the Joint Accreditation System of Australia and New Zealand (the Treaty) signed on 25 March 1998. Declared an International Organisation under the Joint Accreditation System of Australia and New Zealand (Privileges and Immunities) Regulations 1998.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    H. Inter Jurisdictional and International Bodies

  • Established By / Under

    Act / Regulation

  • Established By/Under More info

    Industry Research and Development Act, 1986

  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Annual Report Prepared and tabled?

    Yes, but not tabled

  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Auditor


  • Function Categorization

    Executive Management

  • Creation Date

    30 June 1998

Current board appointments

Position Appointee Start Date End Date
Chair Mr. Justin Roberts-Smith 15 February 2017 31 December 2019
Deputy Chair Mr. Mike Willing 1 January 2017 31 December 2019
Other Mr. Martin Squire 12 October 2015 Determined by the appointer
Member VACANT    
Member VACANT    
Member Ms. Suzanne Campbell 18 July 2017 18 July 2020
Member VACANT    
Last updated: