Each Senior Defence Committee is supported by a secretariat whose role is to contribute to strengthening governance arrangements through a range of oversight and support functions which vary for each committee. The Directorate of Defence Senior Committees is responsible for the Secretary which are: Defence Committee (DC), Enterprise Business Committee (EBC), Investment Committee (IC) and Defence Capability and Investment Committee (DCIC). Secretariat support is also provided to the Defence Audit Risk Committee, which is chaired by an external member appointed by and accountable to the Secretary.

Key People

Further information

  • Postal Address

    PO Box 7903, Canberra BC, ACT 2610

Last updated: