The Royal Commission into Aged Care Quality and Safety was established on 8 October 2018 by the Governor-General of the Commonwealth of Australia, His Excellency General the Honourable Sir Peter Cosgrove AK MC (Retd). The Honourable Justice Joseph McGrath and Ms Lynelle Briggs AO have been appointed Commissioners. The Royal Commission's interim report is to be provided by 31 October 2019, and the final report no later than 30 April 2020.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    F. Non Statutory - Function w Separate Branding

  • Established By / Under


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Creation Date

    8 October 2018

Last updated: