The COAG Council of Attorneys General (CAG) consists of Attorneys-General from the Australian Government, all states and territories, and the New Zealand Minister for Justice. The CAG’s responsibilities cover the broad theme of law reform to improve justice outcomes in relation to civil justice reforms and responses, legal profession regulation and evidence law, national security legal frameworks, intergovernmental reforms and implementation of cross-jurisdictional oversight and integrity measures.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    G. Ministerial Councils and Related Bodies including those Established by the COAG

  • Established By / Under


  • Paid Members?


  • Max No. of Board/Committee Members


  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Creation Date

    9 June 2017

Last updated: