The AGSOC Drought Task Group was formed by the Agriculture Senior Officials Committee (AGSOC). Task groups all have an AGSOC sponsor; will, generally, be time limited; meet as required; prepare material and report on an 'as needs' basis, when requested by AGSOC. Task groups focus on items of significant national interest. The Commonwealth is the lead jurisdiction for this task group and the Australian Government Department of Agriculture and Water Resources provides secretariat functions for this committee.

Further information

  • Type of Body

    H. Inter Jurisdictional and International Bodies

  • Established By / Under

    Committee, Council, Board, Forum

  • Established By/Under More info

    Agriculture Senior Officials Committee

  • Classification

    B. Secondary

  • Creation Date

    28 March 2014

Last updated: