The Water Division helps communities, irrigators and businesses, particularly in the Murray–Darling Basin, use water resources sustainably and efficiently by progressing national water reforms. The division contributes to the implementation of the Murray–Darling Basin Plan by recovering water, in ways that achieve the triple bottom-line outcomes of the Basin Plan. The division promotes the sustainable water development nationally under the principles of the National Water Initiative. The division works in a constantly changing environment and must deliver key national water reforms in set timeframes.

Further information

  • Postal Address

    GPO Box 858 Canberra ACT 2601 Australia

Last updated: