The Drought and Bushfire Response Division was established in late February 2020 to address emerging government priorities. The division is responsible for: • the department’s policy response to drought; including drought resilience and the Future Drought Fund • the department’s response to the impacts of the 2019–20 bushfires on agricultural industries, and coordination of high-level policy advice on the 2019–20 bushfires, including input to the Royal Commission into National Natural Disaster Arrangements, and provision of advice to the National Bushfire Recovery Agency • farm business support policy and programs, including the Farm Household Allowance, Rural Financial Counselling Service and the Regional Investment Corporation • implementing the review of the Sydney Harbour Federation Trust.

Further information

  • Postal Address

    GPO Box 858 Canberra ACT 2601 Australia

Last updated: