The Environment Protection Division has four branches with responsibilities of waste and recycling, responsible chemical use, clean air and emissions management. The branches work together to enrich Australians lives by delivering the government's legislatives functions, key priorities and reforms for environmental health. This includes implementation of the National Waste Policy Action Plan, administering product stewardship programs, improving the ozone layer, and developing legislation to manage industrial chemicals of concern.
Last updated: